Baseball

Varsity Baseball Schedule

See the Middle School Baseball Schedule here.

DateOpponentLocationTime/Result
Thursday, 1 March 2018 Liberty Charter High SchoolLiberty Charter High School4:00 pm
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 Gompers Preparatory AcademyGompers Preparatory Academy3:30 pm
Thursday, 8 March 2018 Mountain Empire High SchoolMountain Empire High School3:30 pm
Thursday, 15 March 2018 Liberty Charter High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field4:00 pm
Tuesday, 20 March 2018 California MilitaryCalifornia Military InstituteTBA
Thursday, 22 March 2018 California MilitaryArmy Navy – Maffucci Field3:00 pm
Monday, 26 March 2018 T.B.D.1:00 pm
Tuesday, 27 March 2018 T.B.D.1:00 pm
Wednesday, 28 March 2018 T.B.D.1:00 pm
Thursday, 29 March 2018 T.B.D.TBA
Tuesday, 17 April 2018 Orange Glen highOrange Glen HighTBA
Thursday, 19 April 2018 Orange Glen highArmy Navy – Maffucci Field3:00 pm
Tuesday, 24 April 2018 Pacific Ridge AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci Field3:00 pm
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Pacific Ridge AcademyPacific Ridge SchoolTBA
Tuesday, 1 May 2018 Calvin ChristianArmy Navy – Maffucci Field3:00 pm
Thursday, 3 May 2018 Calvin ChristianCalvin ChristianTBA
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 The Rock AcademyThe Rock AcademyTBA
Thursday, 10 May 2018 The Rock AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci Field3:00 pm
Tuesday, 15 May 2018 San Diego Jewish AcademySan Diego Jewish AcademyTBA
Thursday, 17 May 2018 San Diego Jewish AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci Field3:00 pm

 

Head Coach

Ryan Larson
760.505.4036
By Email

Assistant Coach

Joe South

By Email

 

Team News

Warrior Baseball Falls to the Calipatria Hornets

Warrior Baseball Falls to the Calipatria Hornets

The Warriors traveled 3 hours to play the Calipatria Hornets yesterday.

read more
Warrior Baseball Advances in CIF Playoff

Warrior Baseball Advances in CIF Playoff

The Warriors played their first playoff game at home on Tuesday against the San Diego Jewish Academy. The Warriors had played them twice before this season and had split victories with them.

The Warriors would not quit and with two outs in the seventh, a man on second, and two strikes on Colin Sutherland, Colin hit a towering fly ball to left field that cleared the fence for a walk-off home run. Final score Warriors 4 the Jewish Academy 3.

read more
Second Win Over Rock Academy Brings Warriors to the CIF Playoffs

Second Win Over Rock Academy Brings Warriors to the CIF Playoffs

The Warriors of Army-Navy played the Warriors of Rock Academy in a re-match of Wednesday’s home game in which Army-Navy won 4-3. This last regular season game would determine the final standings for the up-coming CIF Division V Playoffs.

Our Warriors started Lucas Howes and he pitched 6 marvelous, scoreless innings. In the 7th inning with two outs and the Warriors leading 7-0, Rock Academy rallied to score 5 runs. James DeLucia was called on to pitch in relief and got the final out without any further damage being done. The Warriors won, 7-5.

read more