Baseball

Varsity Baseball Schedule

See the Middle School Baseball Schedule here.

DateOpponentLocationTime/Result
Thursday, 1 March 2018 Liberty Charter High SchoolLiberty Charter High SchoolL 0-6
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 Gompers Preparatory AcademyGompers Preparatory AcademyW 14-5
Thursday, 8 March 2018 Mountain Empire High SchoolMountain Empire High SchoolL 2-21
Tuesday, 13 March 2018 Julian High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 19-6
Thursday, 15 March 2018 Liberty Charter High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 4-2
Tuesday, 20 March 2018 California MilitaryCalifornia Military InstituteW 12-3
Monday, 26 March 2018 Lions Tournament 2018Army Navy – Maffucci FieldL 0-6
Tuesday, 27 March 2018 Lions Tournament 2018Army Navy – Maffucci FieldL 4-13
Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Lions Tournament 2018Army Navy – Maffucci FieldL 6-10
Thursday, 29 March 2018 Lions Tournament 2018Hickman Field Convoy Court3:30 pm
Tuesday, 10 April 2018 California MilitaryArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 7-5
Monday, 16 April 2018 Orange Glen highOrange Glen HighL 6-10
Wednesday, 18 April 2018 Orange Glen highArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldL 7-8
Tuesday, 24 April 2018 Pacific Ridge AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldL 3-4
Wednesday, 25 April 2018 Julian High SchoolJulian HighCANCELLED
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Pacific Ridge AcademyBig Fly FieldL 1-7
Tuesday, 1 May 2018 Calvin ChristianArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldL 0-10
Thursday, 3 May 2018 Calvin ChristianCalvin Christian High SchoolL 0-14
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 The Rock AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldL 5-14
Thursday, 10 May 2018 The Rock AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldL 4-6
Tuesday, 15 May 2018 San Diego Jewish AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 19-1
Thursday, 17 May 2018 San Diego Jewish AcademySan Diego Jewish AcademyL 8-12
Tuesday, 22 May 2018 Sport Awards NightANA Recreation Hall6:30 pm

 

Head Coach

Ryan Larson
760.505.4036
By Email

Assistant Coach

Rafael Rodriguez

By Email

 

Team News

Warrior Baseball Senior Night and Win over Rock Academy

Warrior Baseball Senior Night and Win over Rock Academy

The Warrior baseball team played its final home game of the season yesterday against the Warriors of Rock Academy.

The game had a dual significance as it would determine whether or not ANA would still contend for the CIF playoffs. It also was Senior Day. To mark the occasion, MG Bartell opened the festivities by throwing the ceremonial first pitch.

read more
Warrior Baseball: Senior Night

Warrior Baseball: Senior Night

Warrior Baseball is celebrating Senior Night on Wednesday, May 20. The festivities will begin at 3:10 PM, right before the team’s last home game of the season against Rock Academy.

It will start with the introduction of players from both teams, followed by a Presentation of the Colors and playing of the National Anthem. The first pitch will be through by a special surprise guest, and Greg Brown will be announcing the game.

read more
Heartbreaking Loss for Warrior Baseball

Heartbreaking Loss for Warrior Baseball

The Warriors traveled to Foothills Christian yesterday for a showdown with the Ocean League’s first place team. Starting pitcher Noah Brown pitched an excellent game, holding the Knights to 2 runs over 6 innings.

In the bottom of the 7th inning, two Warrior errors led to the Knights scoring an unearned run to win the game. It was a heartbreaking loss for the Warriors. Coach Larson let the team know how proud of them he was and how great they played.

read more