Cross Country

Cross Country Schedule

DateOpponentLocationTime/Result
Saturday, 18 August 2018 Time TrialsArmy Navy – Maffucci Field9:00 am
Saturday, 25 August 2018 Vaquero StampedeVaquero Stampede Lindo Lake ParkTBA
Thursday, 6 September 2018 Crusader XC RelaysJesmond Dene ParkTBA
Saturday, 22 September 2018 Dana Hills InvitationalDana Hills High SchoolTBA
Friday, 28 September 2018 Coach Downey XC ClassicMorley FieldTBA
Thursday, 11 October 2018 Pacific League Cluster #1Jesmond Dene ParkTBA
Friday, 19 October 2018 Kit Carson InviteKit Carson ParkTBA
Thursday, 25 October 2018 Pacific League Cluster #2T.B.D.TBA
Friday, 9 November 2018 Coastal Conference FinalsKit Carson ParkTBA
Monday, 17 December 2018 San Diego Cif XC ChampionshipsMorley FieldTBA

 

 

Head Coach

760.547.5258
By Email

Team News

Fall 2015 Athletic Awards Announced

Fall 2015 Athletic Awards Announced

Army and Navy Academy’s Athletic Director, Byrd Milic, is pleased to announce the recipients of the Fall 2015 Athletic Awards.

read more
2nd Annual High Tech H.S. North County Cross County Small Schools Invite

2nd Annual High Tech H.S. North County Cross County Small Schools Invite

On Wednesday, September 16, 2015, the Warriors ran in the 2nd Annual High Tech H.S. North County Cross County Small Schools Invite.

read more
Johnson Excels at CIF State Cross Country Finals

Johnson Excels at CIF State Cross Country Finals

Army and Navy Academy Cross Country runner Aren Johnson, one of 14 qualifiers out of San Diego CIF Section, had a great showing at the state finals. The race was in Fresno’s Woodard Park on November 29, 2014.

Johnson placed 36th out of a field of 200 runners. His time on the 5K course was 16:45 – a 5:24 per mile pace. This was Aren’s third straight year qualifying for the state finals, a featthat has never been accomplished by any other ANA runner to date. He is considered as one of the elite runners in the San Diego Section CIF and in the entire State of California.

read more