Lacrosse

Army and Navy Academy Lacrosse

Varsity Lacrosse Schedule

DateOpponentLocationTime/Result
Friday, 3 March 2017 Mater Dei CatholicArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW10-1
Tuesday, 7 March 2017 Gompers Preparatory AcademyGompers Preparatory AcademyL 5-2
Thursday, 23 March 2017 Montgomery High SchoolMontgomery High SchoolL 14-0
Tuesday, 28 March 2017 Foothills ChristianArmy Navy – Maffucci Field7:00 pm
Friday, 31 March 2017 Sage Creek HighArmy Navy – Maffucci Field4:00 pm
Monday, 3 April 2017 Fallbrook highFallbrook High School7:15 pm
Wednesday, 5 April 2017 Mira MesaArmy Navy – Maffucci Field7:00 pm
Monday, 10 April 2017 Hoover HighHoover High School4:00 pm
Tuesday, 11 April 2017 Gompers Preparatory AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci Field7:00 pm
Thursday, 13 April 2017 Francis Parker SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field7:00 pm
Tuesday, 25 April 2017 Del LagoDel Lago Academy5:00 pm
Friday, 28 April 2017 Francis Parker SchoolFrancis Parker School7:00 pm
Monday, 1 May 2017 San Diego HighSan Diego High School6:00 pm
Tuesday, 2 May 2017 Foothills ChristianJunior Seau Park5:15 pm
Thursday, 4 May 2017 Del LagoArmy Navy – Maffucci Field7:00 pm

 

Head Coach

Cpl Jacob Hansen

By Email

Nehemiah Brunson

By Email

Team News

Another Win for Warrior Lacrosse

Another Win for Warrior Lacrosse

The Warriors traveled for second to last Pacific League game versus Foothills Christian. The game began with a nice rain shower and a quick goal by Senior Attackman, Nate Apeli. The Warriors then jumped out to a 3-1 lead after the first quarter while the rain clouds parted for the rest of the match.

Solid offensive performances by Seniors Luke Wilson, Mason Roth, and Ryan Lama set the pace as the Warriors never looked back and secured the win, 8-3.

read more
Warrior Lacrosse Defeats Del Lago on Senior Night

Warrior Lacrosse Defeats Del Lago on Senior Night

The Warriors hosted Del Lago High School for their fourth league game of the season on Tuesday, May 12. As the team’s last home game for the season, the pre-game festivities included recognition of the Senior players and their families.

Fittingly, strong offensive play by Seniors Mason Roth, Nate Apeli, and Luke Wilson set the tone for the game. They led the way for Warrior scoring. Kellen Bruce, Matt Kim, and Max Henderson held strong on defense, limiting Del Lago’s scoring opportunities throughout the evening.

read more
Warrior Lacrosse Defeats Foothills Christian

Warrior Lacrosse Defeats Foothills Christian

Warrior Lacrosse got its first Pacific League win last night over Foothills Christian. After three straight quarters with a tied score, the Warriors broke out in the final quarter to take the lead.

With five more games to go, the Warriors move into second place in league. Next up is a very tough away game against first place powerhouse, Francis Parker. Catch the game this Friday at 7:00 PM.

read more