Lacrosse

Army and Navy Academy Lacrosse

Varsity Lacrosse Schedule

DateOpponentLocationTime/Result
Tuesday, 27 February 2018 University City High SchoolUniversity City High School3:00 pm
Friday, 2 March 2018 San Diego HighArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldTBA
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 Francis Parker SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldTBA
Thursday, 8 March 2018 Linfield Christian SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Friday, 9 March 2018 Gompers Preparatory AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Tuesday, 13 March 2018 Mar VistaMar Vista High School6:00 pm
Friday, 16 March 2018 Sage Hill SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Saturday, 17 March 2018 St. Frances High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field10:00 am
Tuesday, 20 March 2018 Fallbrook highArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Thursday, 22 March 2018 Linfield Christian SchoolLinfield Christian SchoolTBA
Tuesday, 27 March 2018 Gompers Preparatory AcademyGompers Preparatory Academy3:30 pm
Tuesday, 10 April 2018 Del LagoDel Lago AcademyTBA
Friday, 13 April 2018 Temecula ValleyArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Wednesday, 18 April 2018 Monte Vista High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Wednesday, 25 April 2018 Foothills ChristianArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Thursday, 26 April 2018 Del LagoArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Tuesday, 1 May 2018 Francis Parker SchoolFrancis Parker SchoolTBA
Thursday, 3 May 2018 Foothills ChristianFoothill High SchoolTBA

 

Head Coach

John Gillespie

By Email

 

Team News

Lacrosse Season Ends with Another Win over Del Lago

Lacrosse Season Ends with Another Win over Del Lago

The Warriors closed out their regular season with 15-0 shutout win against Del Lago Academy.

We saw solid play all the way around for the Cadets as the Warriors finished second in Pacific League play. Tomorrow’s post-season meeting will determine whether the Warriors obtain a first round playoff game next Wednesday.

If not, it has been a magical season and a wonderful experience for all the Warrior Lacrosse Cadets.

read more
Another Win for Warrior Lacrosse

Another Win for Warrior Lacrosse

The Warriors traveled for second to last Pacific League game versus Foothills Christian. The game began with a nice rain shower and a quick goal by Senior Attackman, Nate Apeli. The Warriors then jumped out to a 3-1 lead after the first quarter while the rain clouds parted for the rest of the match.

Solid offensive performances by Seniors Luke Wilson, Mason Roth, and Ryan Lama set the pace as the Warriors never looked back and secured the win, 8-3.

read more
Warrior Lacrosse Defeats Del Lago on Senior Night

Warrior Lacrosse Defeats Del Lago on Senior Night

The Warriors hosted Del Lago High School for their fourth league game of the season on Tuesday, May 12. As the team’s last home game for the season, the pre-game festivities included recognition of the Senior players and their families.

Fittingly, strong offensive play by Seniors Mason Roth, Nate Apeli, and Luke Wilson set the tone for the game. They led the way for Warrior scoring. Kellen Bruce, Matt Kim, and Max Henderson held strong on defense, limiting Del Lago’s scoring opportunities throughout the evening.

read more