Soccer

Varsity Soccer Schedule

See the Middle School schedule here.

DateOpponentLocationTime/Result
Thursday, 30 November 2017 Julian High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 8-2
Tuesday, 5 December 2017 Classical Academy High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldL 0-3
Thursday, 7 December 2017 Lincoln High SchoolLincoln High School5:30 pm
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 Santa Fe ChristianSanta Fe ChristianL 0-7
Thursday, 14 December 2017 Rio Hondo High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 4-2
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 San Diego AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 1-0
Thursday, 11 January 2018 Julian High SchoolJulian HighW 7-1
Tuesday, 16 January 2018 High Tech High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 5-1
Friday, 19 January 2018 Calvin ChristianArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 7-1
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Lincoln High SchoolLincoln High SchoolT 3-3
Thursday, 25 January 2018 Tri City Christian High SchoolTri-City ChristianW 5-4
Thursday, 1 February 2018 Borrego Springs High SchoolBorrego Springs High SchoolW 5-1
Tuesday, 6 February 2018 Calvin ChristianCalvin Christian High SchoolW 7-0
Thursday, 8 February 2018 Foothills ChristianArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 3-2
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 Tri City Christian High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci FieldW 5-0
Thursday, 15 February 2018 Foothills ChristianSantee SportsplexL 0-1
Wednesday, 21 February 2018 Guajome parkArmy Navy – Maffucci Field5:00 pm
Saturday, 24 February 2018 Vincent Memorial Catholic High SchoolCalexico High School5:00 pm

Head Coach

Mindes Dorlean
By Email

Assistant Coach

Sarah Ortiz
By Email

Team News

Warrior Soccer Faces Tough Opponent in SDJA

Warrior Soccer Faces Tough Opponent in SDJA

The ANA Warriors had the toughest game of the season on Wednesday against the San Diego Jewish Academy. They played a tough first half despite being short three key starters who are away at Harvard Model Congress in Boston. They played hard, but ended the game in a 2-1 loss.

Catch the team on Thursday, February 20, for Senior Night! We’ll be recognizing Senior Players during halftime of their game versus Calvin Christian.

read more
Warrior Soccer Defeats the Horizon Christian Panthers

Warrior Soccer Defeats the Horizon Christian Panthers

The Varsity Soccer team traveled to Horizon Christian on February 11, pumped up and ready to play. They were missing three of their key players but still managed to play together as a team and keep each other motivated.

The boys finished the game with a 2-0 win. Go Warriors!

read more
Warrior Soccer Defeats Rival, Maranatha Christian

Warrior Soccer Defeats Rival, Maranatha Christian

The Warriors had one of the toughest games of the season on Wednesday, January 14. We played one of last year’s rivals, Maranatha Christian School, on their turf.

Warriors played hard throughout the game, which remained scoreless until the second half when Cameron Barrett put one in. The boys kept the pressure on throughout the game, which finished with a 1-0 Warrior victory.

read more