Soccer

Varsity Soccer Schedule

See the Middle School schedule here.

DateOpponentLocationTime/Result
Thursday, 30 November 2017 Julian High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Tuesday, 5 December 2017 Classical Academy High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Thursday, 7 December 2017 Lincoln High SchoolLincoln High School5:30 pm
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 Santa Fe ChristianSanta Fe Christian3:00 pm
Thursday, 14 December 2017 Rio Hondo High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field4:00 pm
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 San Diego AcademyArmy Navy – Maffucci Field3:15 pm
Thursday, 11 January 2018 Julian High SchoolJulian High3:15 pm
Tuesday, 16 January 2018 High Tech High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Friday, 19 January 2018 Calvin ChristianArmy Navy – Maffucci Field2:00 pm
Thursday, 25 January 2018 Tri City Christian High SchoolTri-City Christian3:15 pm
Thursday, 1 February 2018 Borrego Springs High SchoolBorrego Springs High School5:00 pm
Tuesday, 6 February 2018 Calvin ChristianCalvin Christian3:15 pm
Thursday, 8 February 2018 Foothills ChristianArmy Navy – Maffucci Field3:15 pm
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 Tri City Christian High SchoolArmy Navy – Maffucci Field6:00 pm
Thursday, 15 February 2018 Foothills ChristianFoothill High School3:15 pm

Head Coach

Mindes Dorlean
By Email

Assistant Coach

Sarah Ortiz
By Email

Team News

Warrior Soccer Defeats the Horizon Christian Panthers

Warrior Soccer Defeats the Horizon Christian Panthers

The Varsity Soccer team traveled to Horizon Christian on February 11, pumped up and ready to play. They were missing three of their key players but still managed to play together as a team and keep each other motivated.

The boys finished the game with a 2-0 win. Go Warriors!

read more
Warrior Soccer Defeats Rival, Maranatha Christian

Warrior Soccer Defeats Rival, Maranatha Christian

The Warriors had one of the toughest games of the season on Wednesday, January 14. We played one of last year’s rivals, Maranatha Christian School, on their turf.

Warriors played hard throughout the game, which remained scoreless until the second half when Cameron Barrett put one in. The boys kept the pressure on throughout the game, which finished with a 1-0 Warrior victory.

read more
Warrior Soccer: Game vs. Dana Hills

Warrior Soccer: Game vs. Dana Hills

Warrior Soccer had another tough match yesterday versus the Dana Hills Dolphins, a Division I team. They fought hard to the finish but came up short, losing 5-2.

Cameron Barrett scored the Warriors’ first goal in the first half, and Ian Kennedy scored in the second. It was a great team effort, and the team is looking forward to its next game on January 13 at Maranatha Christian School.

read more