Tennis

Varsity Tennis Schedule

DateOpponentLocationTime/Result
Wednesday, 27 February 2019 Mar VistaSouthwest High School3:30 pm
Thursday, 28 February 2019 Rancho Buena Vista High SchoolRancho Buena Vista High School3:30 pm
Tuesday, 5 March 2019 Orange Glen High SchoolOrange Glen H.S.3:30 pm
Thursday, 7 March 2019 Pacific Ridge AcademyEl Camino Country Club3:15 pm
Tuesday, 12 March 2019 Classical Academy High SchoolWoodland Park Tennis Courts3:30 pm
Thursday, 14 March 2019 Tri City Christian High SchoolEl Camino Country Club3:30 pm
Wednesday, 27 March 2019 Gompers Preparatory AcademyMountain View Tennis Club3:30 pm
Thursday, 28 March 2019 Orange Glen High SchoolOrange Glen H.S.3:30 pm
Monday, 1 April 2019 San Diego Jewish AcademyEl Camino Country Club3:30 pm
Tuesday, 2 April 2019 Pacific Ridge SchoolBobby Riggs Tennis Club3:30 pm
Thursday, 4 April 2019 Classical Academy High SchoolEl Camino Country Club3:30 pm
Tuesday, 9 April 2019 Tri City Christian High SchoolEl Camino Country Club3:30 pm
Thursday, 11 April 2019 San Diego Jewish AcademySan Diego Jewish Academy3:30 pm

Head Coach

Steve Kanayama

By Email

Team News

ANA Welcomes New Tennis Coach

ANA Welcomes New Tennis Coach

Steve Kanayama has been a professional Tennis coach for over 17 years. His specialty is working with and developing high school and college players. Coach Kanayama, most recently coached Division 1 Script Ranch HS Falcons and Escondido Charter HS White Tigers.  As a player Coach Kanayama played for the Palomar Comets and USTA Open division.

read more
Cadet Bhagat Qualifies for CIF Individual Championships in Tennis

Cadet Bhagat Qualifies for CIF Individual Championships in Tennis

Congratulations to Ashutosh Bhagat ’16 on an impressive showing at the Pacific League Individual Tennis Finals. He placed fourth overall in the singles tournament, which has qualified him for the CIF Individual Championships.

CIF Championship play begins on Monday, May 18, 2015. Stay tuned more more details.

read more
Tennis Team Qualifies for CIF Tournament

Tennis Team Qualifies for CIF Tournament

This season we placed 2nd in our league, Pacific League. We qualified for CIF and three of our doubles teams played in CIF and two of our singles members.

The Varsity Tennis team represented our school well and played their hearts out. Our doubles teams gave La Jolla Country Day’s team a run for their money with a tie-breaker ending.

read more